Benoît Menut, Micro Suite for cello solo

(2016, SACEM)

Benoît Menut's music does not refuse any stylistic encounter. He sees his art as "energy in sounds carried by meaning".
Benoît Menut is the winner of the 2016 SACEM Grand Prize for symphonic music - young composer category, the Natexis group Banque Populaire foundation (2008) and the SACEM prize from the Francis and Mica Salabert foundation (2014). He was resident at La Prée Abbey from 2007 to 2009 and was also composer in residence at the Brittany Symphonic Orchestra from 2014 to 2017. His first opera, Fando et Lis, was premiered at the Opéra de Saint-Étienne in 2018.
Patrick Langot records his Micro Suite for cello for the 2016 SACEM Grands Prix CD.


  • Patrick Langot, cello

  • logo-2018-qobuz-gris
  • Gris Icône iTunes
  • Gris Spotify Icône
  • Gris icône Google Play
  • Gris Icône Deezer
  • Gris Tidal Icône
  • Gris SoundCloud Icône
  • Gris Amazon Icône
  • YouTube