Preludes & Ricercars

Bach, Gabrielli, Gubaidulina, Menut 

(2019, Klarthe Records)

After "Ginastera" (2016) and "Debussy / Tôn-Thât Tiêt" (2018), PRÆLUDIO is the third opus - the first solo - by Patrick Langot at Klarthe Records: a recital on three instruments bringing together the Alpha and the Omega of the "Prélude" for cello solo. A journey from baroque to today, where Domenico Gabrielli dialogues with Sofia Gubaidulina and where the creation of Benoît Menut meets  a personal, spiritual and original vision of the most famous cello pages: the Preludes of the 6 Suites BWV 1007 to 1012 by JS Bach.

"Everything circulates with supreme tact, a flexible intelligence embodied by the experience and mastery of cellist Patrick Langot, whose safety of gesture and consistency of the program cannot be overstated." - Classiquenews

"Throughout the pieces, we have the feeling of being in front of a character delivering us intimate confessions (...) Congratulations to the art of our cellist for a program as original as successful." - Musique classique & Co

" A sublime recital" - Classique HD

"Patrick Langot returns to the disc with a particularly inventive and fascinating solo album. (...) By thus presenting a series of preludes for solo cello, this album alone constitutes a real event for the cello repertoire" - François Hudry/Qobuz


  • Patrick Langot, modern and baroque cellos

  • logo-2018-qobuz-gris
  • Gris Icône iTunes
  • Gris Spotify Icône
  • Gris icône Google Play
  • Gris Icône Deezer
  • Gris Tidal Icône
  • Gris SoundCloud Icône
  • Gris Amazon Icône
  • YouTube