Hector Berlioz

(2012, Naïve)

The musicians of the Louvre under the direction of Marc Minkowski have found a subtle balance in Harold in Italy by offering us a clear, lively, descriptive reading. By closing your eyes you can see the landscapes of this marvelous journey taking shape little by little. Antoine Tamestit presents himself as the essential performer of this splendid concert piece which has seen him triumph all around the world live. The divine Anne Sophie von Otter returns to bewitch the Summer nights! Dramatic, poetic, sensitive, with tension to the end of the sound, the immense mezzo soprano takes us into a poetic universe between extreme lyricism and sweet melody.

Patrick Langot has been playing with the Musicians of the Louvre since 2010 and as a solo cello since 2017.


  • Les Musiciens du Louvre  Marc Minkowski, conducting

  • Anne-Sofie von Otter, mezzo-soprano

  • Antoine Tamestit, viola solo

  • logo-2018-qobuz-gris
  • Gris Icône iTunes
  • Gris Spotify Icône
  • Gris icône Google Play
  • Gris Icône Deezer
  • Gris Tidal Icône
  • Gris SoundCloud Icône
  • Gris Amazon Icône
  • YouTube